more Quotes
Connect with us

latest news

ZIM vs BAN 1st ODI, Dream11 prediction today: Fantasy cricket tips for Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh – Times Now

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh

Zimbawe will host Bangladesh in 1st ODI today (August 5) in Harare.

Photo : AP

After suffering a shock 1-2 defeat in the three-match T20I series against hosts Zimbabwe, Bangladesh will hope to make amends for it in the upcoming three-match ODI series against the African side, which starts today (August 5) in Harare.
In the absence of many first-team players, Bangladesh failed to get the better of Craig Ervine & Co. in the shorter format series. But with the likes of Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah Riyadh returning to the fold, the Asian giants are expected to step up their performance and get the better of the hosts, who after this series will host a second-string Indian team under the leadership of Shikhar Dhawan.

Bangladesh are coming into this ODI series on the back of a 3-0 win over two-time former World Cup winners, the West Indies, in their (West Indies) home conditions. And that series will keep the Tigers in good headspace. They would quickly like to forget the drubbing of the T20I series and make life difficult for Zimbabwe.

But it would be foolish to count Zimbabwe out as, in the form of skipper Regis Chakabva, Wessely Madhevere and all-rounder Sikandar Raza, they have a balanced middle order and the trio could pose trouble to any bowling attack in the world.

My Dream11 team for ZIM vs BAN 1st ODI.

Litton Das, Tamim Iqbal (vc), Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Wessely Madhevere , Afif Hossain, Sikandar Raza (C), Wellington Masakadza, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz

Zimbabwe’s likely playing XI

Regis Chakabva (wk/c), Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Wessely Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Ryan Burl, Tony Munyonga, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava

Bangladesh’s playing XI

Tamim Iqbal (c), Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Najmul Hossain Shanto


Zimbabwe Squad: Regis Chakabva(w/c), Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Brad Evans, Victor Nyauchi, Richard Ngarava, Tarisai Musakanda, Milton Shumba, Tony Munyonga, Tadiwanashe Marumani.

Bangladesh Squad: Tamim Iqbal(c), Liton Das(w), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Taijul Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Anamul Haque, Afif Hossain.

Is Virat Kohli Rested Or Dropped Will Virat Be Part Of T20I WC Squad  Mirror Metro
Is Virat Kohli Rested Or Dropped? Will Virat Be Part Of T20I WC Squad? | Mirror Metro

Continue Reading
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

latest news

Zimbabwe will welcome you back home, minister tells ZEP holders – Bulawayo24 News

ZIMBABWE’s Foreign Affairs minister Fredrick Shava says government is ready to welcome fellow citizens who fail to meet requirements to obtain South African permits to remain in that country.

Shava’s remarks follow an announcement by Pretoria not to renew the Zimbabwe Exemption Permits (ZEPs) beyond December.

ZEP holders are expected to regularise their stay under new tougher conditions which have been largely seen as a deliberate ploy to cut the number of foreign immigrants in that country.

“We do not have figures yet as to how many Zimbabweans who responded to the request by South Africa but we expect them to have taken concrete steps to make sure they comply with the requirements of the permits since they are aware of the time limits,” Shava said in his address at the mid-term review meeting of the third session of the Zimbabwe – South Africa bi-national commission in Pretoria today.

“As for us in Zimbabwe, these are our nationals, those who fail to meet ZEP requirements by South Africa are welcome back home. We will receive them and assist them to get to their desired destination.

“I would like to reiterate our appeal to Zimbabweans in South Africa to observe and respect the laws of South Africa. We condemn all and any form of criminality on the part of our nationals in South Africa and elsewhere in the world.”

There are an estimated 200 000 ZEP permit holders.

The permits were first introduced in 2009 by then Home Affairs minister Nkosazana Dlamni-Zuma for the documentation of qualifying Zimbabweans for a 5-year period.

The permit was called the Dispensation for Zimbabwe Permit (DZP).

It was extended in 2014 and renamed the Zimbabwean Special Permit (ZSP). In 2017, came the ZEP which will expire in December.

Continue Reading

latest news

India vs Zimbabwe ODI 2022: Schedule, Timings, Squads, Live Streaming Details, all you need to know about I… – Zee News

Shikhar Dhawan-led Team India are all set to take on Zimbabwe in three-match ODI series starting on August 18. Players like Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan and Deepak Chahar will want to make this series count and bounce back in the Indian squad for the ICC T20 World Cup. Dhawan will be leading the Indian team for the third time as he has captained the national side against Sri Lanka T20Is last year and the ODI series against West Indies this year.

Kuldeep will want to make a comeback into the squad as he did not get enough opportunity to prove himself as he was out of the side due to injury. He made comeback to Team India after excellent bowling in IPL 2022 for Delhi Capitals. Deepak is also a big name that will want this series to go well for himself. He has been named on the stand-by in the Asia Cup squad. 

India tour of Zimbabwe 2022 Schedule

Aug 18 – Zimbabwe vs India, 1st ODI – Harare Sports Club, Harare – 12:45 PM

Aug 20 – Zimbabwe vs India, 2nd ODI – Harare Sports Club, Harare – 12:45 PM

Aug 22 – Zimbabwe vs India, 3rd ODI Harare Sports Club, Harare – 12:45 PM

India tour of Zimbabwe 2022 Squads

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

India tour of Zimbabwe 2022 Live Streaming and Telecast

The Sony Sports Network has the broadcasting rights for India’s tour of Zimbabwe. The live streaming of the 3-match ODI series will be available on Sony Liv.

Continue Reading

latest news

From Dos Santos to Mugabe – the burial disputes over ex-leaders – New – The Zimbabwe News You Trust is Zimbabwe’s leading online newspaper and published by New Zimbabwe Media Ltd.

The platform brings you the latest breaking News, Business, Showbiz, Sports, Diaspora and gives you everything you’ve come to expect and love. Our Forums are vibrant and gives everyone a chance to be heard. On your computer, tablet smart phone or on our App its quick, easy and free access all the news you love. is updated continually with the latest news to help you feed your addiction with stories & photos from Zimbabwe and many more!

Continue Reading


Copyright © 2021 ZimFocus.

One Zimbabwe Classifieds | ZimMarket

Zimbabwe Market Classifieds | ZimMarket

1 Zimbabwe Market Classifieds | ZimMarket

Linking Buyers To Sellers Is Our Business Tradition